Gibraltar Chronicle Logo
Local News

Governor swears in new members of Public Services Commission

Joseph James Britto, Governor Edward Davis, and Francis Clive Carreras.

The Governor, Lieutenant General Edward Davis, yesterday swore in two new members of the Public Services Commission.

Francis Carreras and Joseph Britto were appointed on the advice of the Specified Appointments Commission in accordance with the Gibraltar Constitution 2006.

The Public Service Commission is the statutory body that oversees the Recruitment and Disciplinary processes carried out by the Government of Gibraltar’s Human Resources Department.

The Commission is made up of four members and a chairman, appointed by the Governor on the advice of the Specified Appointments Commission.

Mr Carreras is the currently the chairman of the Commission, whose members include Chief Secretary Darren Grech, Gillian Guzman and Emma Perez, as well as the newly-appointed Mr Britto.

Most Read

Local News

Govt recruits two tax professionals

Download The App On The iOS Store