Gibraltar Chronicle Logo

Cricket squad announced for Belgium

Gibraltar Cricket have announced their 14-man squad to represent Gibraltar in the forthcoming ‘ICC Men’s 2024 T20 World Cup Sub Regional Europe Group C Qualifier’ taking place in Belgium between the 28th June - 4th July.
The squad has been named as:-

Avinash Pai (C) - Lathbury Lightning
Kieron Ferrary (VC) - Med Vikings
Samarth Bodha - Med Vikings
Louis Bruce - Lathbury Lightning
Julian Freyone - Lathbury Lightning
Marc Gouws - Med Vikings
Charles Harrison - Calpe Giants
Richard Hatchman - Calpe Giants
Iain Latin - Hardings Hurricanes
Joseph Marples - Med Vikings
Kenroy Nestor - Hardings Hurricanes
Phil Raikes - Toft CC (UK)
Kayron Stagno - Med Vikings
Matthew Whelan - Lathbury Lightning

Head Coach - Christian Rocca
Team Manager - Richard Cunningham

Reserves -
Dave Robeson
Ryan Gonzalez
Ian Farrell

Gibraltar will head to Belgium for the T20 World Cup Qualifiers.

The ICC 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup European Sub-Regional Qualifiers see Gibraltar in Qualifier C - Group 1 containing Denmark, Belgium, and Hungary. Games for Qualifier C will take place between the 28th June and 4th July in Belgium.

Most Read

Download The App On The iOS Store