Gibraltar Chronicle Logo
Local News

KPMG shortlisted for top eGaming industry award

KPMG Gibraltar and Isle of Man have been shortlisted for the prestigious 2016 B2B Awards by eGaming Review (EGR) Magazine which has selected them as finalists in the Corporate Service Provider category.

The EGR B2B Awards, now in their seventh year, are designed to reward and celebrate the very best service providers in the online gaming industry, and recognise the achievements of suppliers from across all the major eGaming disciplines including betting and gaming software, networks, mobile, payments, recruitment, IT and infrastructure. eGaming Review is the world's leading provider of business-to-business information for the online gaming industry and is read by top industry professionals.

Micky Swindale, Director of KPMG, said they were delighted to be shortlisted for the 2016 B2B Awards in the Corporate Service Provider category.

“Together, KPMG Gibraltar and Isle of Man have been working within the eGaming industry since 2002 and are committed, along with a fast-growing KPMG global eGaming practice, to supporting the sector. We have a dedicated eGaming team with a vast amount of experience across all aspects of the business and who bring different perspectives, sound judgment and extensive multi-disciplinary collaboration to provide innovative approaches and deliver real results for our clients’ most complex challenges.”

As well as offering professional services to eGaming companies, they have been pro-active in offering thought leadership on topics within the industry. With the support of some very loyal sponsors they have also organised and funded 12 eGaming Summits across Gibraltar and the Isle of Man.

“These have become hugely successful events, bringing together eGaming experts from across the world to discuss industry issues and the future direction of businesses involved. The summits are very well-attended and offer valuable opportunities for learning and networking,” he said.

The final judging for the ERG B2B awards will be undertaken by a panel of independent industry experts. Winners will be announced at a black tie dinner and presentation ceremony to be held at The Tower of London on 1st June 2016.


Most Read

Local News

Man charged with Attempted Murder

Download The App On The iOS Store