Gibraltar Chronicle Logo

Gib at European Backgammon event

Minister for Sport, Steven Linares, has sent his best wishes to the team that will be representing Gibraltar at the European Backgammon Championship this week.

Gibraltar’s team is composed of Michael Pitaluga (Captain), David Frier, Stewart Stone, Charlie Sanguinetti, Gilbert Licudi, Bryan Zammit, Nadine Chipolina and Natalie Passano (non-playing official).

The event is being held over four days in Helsingor, Denmark.

Gibraltar will be among fifteen teams competing including Denmark, Germany, France and Great Britain. Apart from the team event, the Championship also has individual, consultation doubles and speedgammon competitions.


Most Read

Local News

easyJet diverts to Bilbao

Download The App On The iOS Store