Gibraltar Chronicle Logo

The 2020 Interclub del Estrecho Comes to an end

The 2020 Interclub del Estrecho league has come to an end with only five regattas out of the ten scheduled raced. The RGYC has again competed extremely well this year with the following positions.
1st           AL TARIK              JOSE LUIS PEREZ NAVARRO                         CN SALADILLO
2nd          UPOARS               NICK CRUZ                                                          RGYC
3rd           PHOENIX-MH    ANNA BOHMER                                               ALCAIDESA MARINA
1st           FEW OIL               CHARLIE STAGNETTO                                     RGYC
2nd          KOUKO                 PEDRO BUTRON                                               CM LINENSE
3rd           TANJAOUI           ERNEST FELIPES                                                RGYC
5th           LILY                        MIKE DOUBLE                                                    RGYC       
1st           WINNI                  ALBERTO FERNANDEZ ORTEGA                  CM LINENSE
2nd          ENIGMA              JENNIFER KINNEAR                                         INDEPENDIENTE
3rd           FLAMENCO         FRANCISCO GALERA BOLEA                         RCN ALGECIRAS
12th        CAROL MAY        JIMMY COELHO                                                 RGYC
1st           LOBSTER                              GARY HOGAN                                    RCM SOTOGRANDE
2nd          TITICACA                             TONY SEGOVIA                                 RGYC
3rd           ENTRE DOS MARES          SALADOR ROMERO VERA              CM LINENSE
The RGYC hopes that next year will be back to normal with the provisional calendar scheduled already as follows-
January: Real Club Nautico La Linea
‪20th February: Club Maritimo Linense‬
‪20th March: Gibraltar Royal Yacht Club‬
April: Real Club Nautico Algeciras
May: Real Club Nautico Estepona
‪12th June: Real Club Maritimo cm Sotogrande‬
‪3rd July: Real Club Nautico CAS‬
18th September: Club Nautico Saladillo
16th October Club de Vela Vendaval
20th November: Alcaidesa Marina

Most Read

Download The App On The iOS Store